Zadie's Closet

You're my world

And baby makes ONE June 25, 2010

Filed under: Zadie's Mum — zadiescloset @ 9:45 am

The idea of having a baby, I must confess, was a romantic one. In my head, I’d have the perfect child who ate, slept, laughed, cried but was easily soothed, grew and looked adorable in the tiny clothes I put her in. I read as  many parenting books as I could pre-Zadie and now, I can’t read anything without being interrupted. Obviously enough, parenthood isn’t all that I thought it would be. In fact, it’s so much more and also less; essentially less sleep, less time for myself, less money to spend on myself. I won’t, I promised myself, to let the house be run over by toys, baby clothes and baby furniture. And as big as our house might be or the space in our hearts for little Zadie is, I’ve come to realise that, my husband, myself and baby makes ONE.

Since she’s the ONE, I can’t promise a post a day but I may put 2 in one day then not come on for a week. But you can be sure that she’s doing something funny or memorable or making me pull my hair out figuring what she wants. I love you Zadie

 

Leave a Reply

